IPL 2014: List of Retained Players is Out, Ahead of Auctions

IPL 2014

The list of retained players for 2014 edition of IPL is out now. The last date to submit the list of players to be retained for this season was 10th July till 5 pm. This year only 24 players from all the teams were retained in their teams which include 14 Indian Players (from which 3 are still uncapped) and 10 overseas cricketers. So here is the list of players that were retained. Chennai Super Kings:

  • Ravichandran Ashwin – India
  • Dwayne Bravo – West Indies
  • MS Dhoni – India
  • Ravindra Jadeja – India
  • Suresh Raina – India

Kings XI Punjab:

  • David Miller – South Africa
  • Manan Vohra – India (uncapped)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Gautam Gambhir India
  • Sunil Narine – West Indies

Mumbai Indians:

  • Lasith Malinga – Sri Lanka
  • Kieron Pollard – West Indies
  • Ambati Rayudu – India
  • Rohit Sharma – India
  • Harbhajan Singh – India

Rajasthan Royals:

  • Stuart Binny – India (uncapped)
  • James Faulkner – Australia
  • Ajinkya Rahane – India
  • Sanju Samson – India (uncapped)
  • Shane Watson – Australia

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

  • AB De Villiers – South Africa
  • Chris Gayle – West Indies
  • Virat Kohli – India

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • Shikhar Dhawan – India
  • Dale Steyn- South Africa

The retention on 3 uncapped players is great news for Indian cricket as the franchises are supporting and promoting young talent on the other hand the young lot of player are performing up to the standards and competing against one of the greatest modern day cricketers. The players’ auction ceremony is scheduled on 14th and 15th February at Begaluru. Source: IPL T20



Maryah Shuja is a business graduate from Institute of Business Management. Marya is a more serious workaholic then the rest of us, she is also a down-right business women. She looks after the tactical aspects of the portal and designated as the official Strategic planner for Newsmedia247.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>