LG ICC Cricket Awards 2013 Winners List

LG ICC Award winners 2013

International Cricket Council (ICC) will host its prestigious Annual Award Show to showcase the best of the best in Cricket this year, on Saturday December 14 on national. The Awards have been institutionalized by the International Cricket Council since 2004.

ICC has announced the names of the winners through an official press release just now, that has showcased the winners and outstanding performances for the year 2013.

Umar Gul and Saeed Ajmal have stood out as the two Pakistanis honored at the prestigious event. Where, Umar Gul bagged the T20 International Performance of the year, Saeed Ajmal became a part of the ICC One Day International Team of the Year.


Full List of ICC Award Winners for the Year 2013

Cricketers of the Year 2013

Michael Clarke (Australia)  (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) 

Michael Clarke (Australia) – ICC Test Cricketer of the Year

Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) – ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

Umar Gul (Pakistan) – ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year

Sarah Taylor (England) – ICC Twenty20 International Women’s Cricketer of the Year –

Kevin O’Brien (Ireland) – ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year


Cheteshwar Pujara (India) – ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Mahela Jayawardena (Sri Lanka)

ICC Umpire of the Year (winning the David Shepherd Trophy) – Richard Kettleborough

LG People’s Choice – Mahender Singh Dhoni

ICC Test Team of the Year 

  • Alastair Cook (Eng – Captain)
  • Cheteshwar Pujara (Ind)
  • Hashim Amla (SA)
  • Michael Clarke (Aus)
  • Michael Hussey (Aus)
  • AB de Villiers (SA)
  • MS Dhoni (Ind – wicketkeeper)
  • Graeme Swann (Eng)
  • Dale Steyn (SA)
  • James Anderson (Eng)
  • Vernon Philander (SA)
  • 12th Man – Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year

  • Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)
  • Shikhar Dhawan (Ind)
  • Hashim Amla (SA)
  • Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
  • AB de Villiers (SA)
  • MS Dhoni (Ind, wicketkeeper/captain)
  • Ravindra Jadeja (Ind)
  • Saeed Ajmal (Pak)
  • Mitchell Starc (Aus)
  • James Anderson (Eng)
  • Lasith Malinga (SL)
  • 12th Man – Mitchell McClenaghan (NZ)

 Congratulations to all the winners and commiserations to those who could have been in the list. 

Courtesy: ICC official website



Kirk finds pride in calling himself a human being. For Kirk that is the closest a man can be to God. Humans love, forgive, help and are kind. "Human beings cannot be classified into religion, nationality, ethnicity, color or physique - They are neither righteous or sinners - Humans are either 'wise' or 'idiots'.Kirk is also a psychologist by Profession, Philanthropist by choice and a God's student by obsession. Some people even consider him insane, but considering the definition of 'sanity' these days, Kirk doesn't mind at all.You can connect with me on Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>